Complete Sonatas And Variations For Cello And Piano (Dover Chamber Music Scores)

  • Publish Date: 1990-09-01
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Ludwig van Beethoven Music Scores
  • Sale
  • $22.64
  • Regular price $28.21

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

Beethoven's five sonatas for cello and piano are basic works of the cello repertoire, and his three sets of variations on themes by Mozart and Handel are perennial favorites of chamber-music programs as well. This volume contains all eight works, carefully reproduced from the authoritative complete-works edition published by Breitkopf & Hrtel.
Contents: Sonata in F major, Op. 5, No. 1; Sonata in G minor, Op. 5, No. 2; Sonata in A major, Op. 69; Sonata in C major, Op. 102, No. 1; Sonata in D major, Op. 102, No. 2; Variations on Handel's "See, the Conqu'ring Hero Comes," WoO 45; Variations on Mozart's "Ein Mdchen oder Weibchen," Op. 66; and Variations on Mozart's "Bei Mnnern, welche Liebe Fuhlen." WoO 46.
According to the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, Beethoven "composed works of classical equilibrium by using the appropriate registers to set the cello off to its best advantage." Now musicians and music lovers can study and enjoy his mastery in this inexpensive, well-made treasury of time-honored scores.

Customer Reviews