Four Classic American Novels: The Scarlet Letter, Adventures Of Huckleberry Finn, The Redbadge Of Courage, Billy Budd

  • Publish Date: 2007-06-05
  • Binding: Mass Market Paperback
  • Author: Nathaniel Hawthorne Mark Twain Stephen Crane Herman Melville
  • Sale
  • $16.65
  • Regular price $26.38

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

Shining examples of American literature at its best, these four novels explore timeless themesadventure, war, sex, and moralitythrough compelling narratives. An adulteress, a runaway boy, a terrified soldier, and a maltreated sailorthe heroes of these novels have become a part of popular culture. This indispensable volume includes

The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne
Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain
The Red Badge of Courage by Stephen Crane
Billy Budd by Herman Melville

With an Introduction by Sandra Newman

Customer Reviews