The Afterlife Academy

  • Publish Date: 2015-09-08
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Frank L. Cole
  • Sale
  • $23.67
  • Regular price $50.96

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days


Fans of Adam Gidwitz and Neil Gaiman will love this middle-grade adventure about two boys, a mysterious, old book with some dark secrets, and a horde of angry demons. Nothing could go wrong, right?

When Walter Prairie is struck dead by a bolt of lightning, hes fast-tracked through the Afterlife Academy and assigned as a Guardian Agent to protect a High-Level Target.
Walters HLT, Charlie Dewdle, isnt the most popular kid in school. Hes a bit paranormally obsessed. And he has just found an old book that could be used to open the Gateway for demons to wreak havoc on earth.
Now, its up to Charlie and Walter to fight an eclectic horde of enemies and protect humankind at all costs. But saving the world isnt so easy. Especially when your protector doesnt know the first thing about the underworld, bullies like Mo Horvath are trying to hunt you down, pretty and popular Melissa Bittner is suddenly talking to you, and your parents think youre going crazy.

A Whitney Award Nominee

An appealing ghost story without being creepy, this title would be a great read for any reader looking for a mix of adventure and humor.School Library Journal

A fun, suspenseful read. . . . Cole's fast-paced fantasy can be enjoyed by the entire family.Deseret News

"The adventure of a lifetime--or after-lifetime."--OBERT SKYE, author of the Leven Thumps series

"A fast-paced and fun adventure that puts a new twist on the afterlife!"--PLATTE F. CLARK, author of Bad Unicorn

Tons of fun and adventure with every turn of the page. . . . This is the perfect middle-grade book, and I loved it!LDSWBR

A Whitney Award Nominee

An appealing ghost story without being creepy, this title would be a great read for any reader looking for a mix of adventure and humor.School Library Journal

A fun, suspenseful read. . . . Cole's fast-paced fantasy can be enjoyed by the entire family.Deseret News

"The adventure of a lifetime--or after-lifetime."--OBERT SKYE, author of the Leven Thumps series

"A fast-paced and fun adventure that puts a new twist on the afterlife!"--PLATTE F. CLARK, author of Bad Unicorn

Tons of fun and adventure with every turn of the page. . . . This is the perfect middle-grade book, and I loved it!LDSWBR


Customer Reviews


MORE FROM THIS COLLECTION